CURRENT PLEDGES: 74816


Twitter Chats during World Antibiotic Awareness Week 2019

Global Twitter Storm

Below are the hashtags and images for twitter chats discussing antimicrobial resistance during World Antibiotic Awareness Week 2019 (18 – 24 November)

 

If you are in the UK, do remember to add #AntibioticGuardian and #KeepAntibioticsWorking to your tweets to spread the message

Click here to access #AntibioticGuardian social media images

 

You can also click on each of the hashtags to directly link to the twitter messages using the hashtag.

 

#AntibioticResistance Twitter Storm

WHO, US CDC, ECDC, key partners and Member States are participating in a Twitter storm to send a unified message about taking action against antibiotic resistance. Join us and amplify the message by sending the following tweet at 9 AM EDT (Eastern Daylight Time/ UTC -4.00)/ (1PM GMT) on 18 November 2019:

Tweet for UK colleagues: 

Antibiotic resistance is one of the most urgent global health threats. Everyone has a role to play in improving antibiotic use to help fight #AntibioticResistance. Find out more via www.antibioticguardian.com. cc #AntibioticGuardian #KeepAntibioticsWorking 

 

Adapted tweet for colleagues in South Africa: 

Antibiotic resistance is one of the most urgent global health threats. Everyone has a role to play in improving antibiotic use to help fight #AntibioticResistance. Find out more via www.antibioticguardian.com/south-africa cc  #ProtectAntibioticsZA #AntibioticGuardian

 

Click here to access images for the Twitter Storm OR click on images further down to save and use 

 

 

 

 

#ProtectAntibioticsZA

JOIN THE PUBLIC TWITTER CHAT FOR ANTIBIOTIC GUARDIAN SOUTH AFRICA

Date: 22 November 2019
Time: 
19:00 SAST, CAT | 20:00 EAT | 17:00 BST | 13:00 EST | 18:00 CET
Hashtag: #ProtectAntibioticsZA

Moderator: Vanessa Carter
Click here to find out how to participate
Facebook event reminder


Because partnerships form an integral part of the United Nation’s Sustainable Development Goals Agenda (SDGs) through Goal 17, this month, hcsmSA will be supporting Antibiotic Guardian South Africa using our 60-minute Twitter chat to promote their pledge campaign during World Antibiotic Awareness Week 2019 which takes place between the 18th-24th of November.

Join us for a 60-minute session with our panel experts. All stakeholders locally and globally are welcome. The public transcript will be recorded by Symplur.

#AfricaWAAW

WORKING TOGETHER TO TACKLE ANTIMICROBIAL RESISTANCE IN AFRICA

JOIN THE PUBLIC TWITTER CHAT
Date:
 20 November 2019
Time: 
19:00 SAST | 20:00 EAT, BST | 13:00 EST
Hashtag: #AfricaWAAW

Moderator: 
Vanessa Carter
How to participate
Facebook event reminder

Join us for a 60-minute Twitter chat with our panel experts. All stakeholders locally and globally are welcome. The public transcript will be recorded by Symplur.

 

QUESTIONS
T1: How much progress has Africa made to combat antibiotic resistance?
T2: What gaps do you think there are in Africa’s efforts to combat antibiotic resistance?
T3: Why should individuals care about antibiotic resistance? How does it affect me in my daily life?
T4: What actions can an individual take to help combat antibiotic resistance?
CT: (Closing thoughts):
 Is there anything you feel is important to add to this conversation?

 

Start your answers with T1, T2, T3, T4 or CT for transcript purposes.
Answer only after the moderator prompts. Questions will be prompted every 10 minutes, but keep answers coming using the relevant T and number. Both panel experts and public attendees are encouraged to participate.

Use the #AfricaWAAW hashtag in all tweets so you are visible to others in the chat.

#AMRactionNG

 

 

#ASPChat

Chat about awareness for antimicrobial stewardship hosted by 

“Come join the #ASPchat during #WAAW19 #WAAW2019 #USAAW19 #USAAW2019 on Thursday 11/21/2019 from 7-8p Eastern!! We are joining forces w/ @CentreInfection

for this one, it’s going to be great!!!”

#AntibioticResistance Twitter Storm images.

Right click to save images. Copy and paste this text for twitter message:

 Antibiotic resistance is one of the most urgent global health threats. Everyone has a role to play in improving antibiotic use to help fight #AntibioticResistance. cc #AntibioticGuardian #KeepAntibioticsWorking