Antibiotic Guardian Logo

Antibiotic Guardian Awards 2020 – Highly Commended and Winners

Highlights of the ceremony

Winners and Commended

Animal Health, Agriculture and Food Supply

Winner – North Park Veterinary Group Ltd

Children and Family

Winner – DRASA (Dr Ameyo Stella Adadevoh) Health Trust, Highly Commended – Pfizer Ltd, Highly Commended – Ducit Blue Foundation

Community Communications

Winner – Healthcare Communications and Social Media South Africa, Highly Commended – PHE East of England and HCAI & AMR Division, Commended – Serufusa Inc.

Diagnostic Stewardship

Winner – NHS Somerset Foundation Trust, Highly Commended – Wirral University Teaching Hospital

Innovation and Technology

Winner – Leicester City CCG, Highly Commended – Nottingham Trent University, Commended – Jamii Medical Awareness (JMA), Commended – Belfast Health and Social Care Trust

Infection Prevention and Control

Winner – Makerere University School of Public Health, Highly Commended – Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust

Multi-Country Collaboration

Winner – CwPAMS Programme - Commonwealth Pharmacists Association (CPA) and Tropical Health and Education Trust (THET), Highly Commended – European Wound Management Association, Highly Commended – University of Salford, Commended –Makerere University School of Public Health

Prescribing and Stewardship

Winner – Boots UK Ltd, Highly Commended – Royal Pharmaceutical Society, Highly Commended – West Hampshire CCG, Commended – Entebbe Regional Referral Hospital

Public Engagement

Winner – Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children NHS Foundation Trust, Highly Commended – NHS Leeds CCG, Commended – Spanish Agency of Medicines and Medical Devices (AEMPS)


Winner – University of Leeds, Highly Commended – University College Dublin

Student of the Year

Winners – Daniel Kariuki Waruingi & Chioma Achi

The Das Pillay Antimicrobial Stewardship Award

Winner – Bee Yean Ng, Highly Commended – Balram Rathish

Shortlisted organisations

Click here to read the submitted entries from shortlisted organisations

Our thanks to the British Society for Antimicrobial Chemotherapy who contributed to the shared learning videos on this webpage and sponsored the Student of the year award