Antibiotic Guardian 2018 Awards Shortlist

Join us on Thursday June 27th 2018 in London as we host the third Antibiotic Guardian Awards championing those organisations and individuals who have demonstrated achievement in tackling antimicrobial resistance at a local, regional or national level.

The short-listed organisations in alphabetical order are:

Category Organisation 
Agriculture and Food Bristol Veterinary School, University of Bristol
Wayland Farms Ltd
Pyon Products Ltd
MSD Animal Health
Waitrose Farming Partnership
University of Nottingham
Children and Family  Berkshire Antimicrobial Stewardship Group
Buckinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust
Centre of Excellence for Public Health Northern Ireland
Leicestershire Scouts
Community Communications Capital and Coast DHB, Wellington, New Zealand
Commonwealth Pharmacists Association
Cwm Taf University Health Board
Indian Pharmaceutical Association (IPA)
Sheep industry group – led by SHAWG
Diagnostic Stewardship NHS Sunderland CCG
Oldham CCG
Royal Berkshire Hosptials Foundation Trust / Berkshire Antimicrobial Stewardship Group
Schwabe Pharma UK Ltd
Innovation and Tech  ABP UK
Leicester City CCG
Semex UK
UHBristol NHS Foudnation Trust
Infection Prevention Control  Oldham Care Organisation, Part of the Northern Care Alliance NHS Group
Royal Cornwall Trust
St John Ambulance and University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust
Prescribing and Stewardship ABP UK
Heart of England NHS FT
Hospital Serdang, Malaysia
Kettering General Hospital
NHS Tayside – (JM – HK)
NHS Tayside (HS – JM)
Royal Brompton NHS Trust
Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust
West Hertfordshire NHS Trust
Public Engagement Association of the British Pharmaceutical Industry
Birmimgham CrossCity CCG, Aston University & Partners
Malaysian Pharmaceutical Society
NHS Grampian
NHS Tayside
Shropshire young health champions
University of Plymouth
W5 Interactive Science Centre
Student of the Year Euan Carter – University of Aberdeen
Emma Soo – King’s College London
Jamie Taylor, Rhys Duncan-Crump, Promise Adekola –
University of Reading
Lyna Irawati – Universiti Sains Malaysia
 Research  Scottish Universities Life Sciences Alliance (SULSA)
The University of Leeds
University College London Hospitals
University of the Punjab
Das Pillay AMS Award Julie Fosbrook
Ryan Hamilton
Sarah Drake
Sue Bowler


Shortlisting/Judging Panel




For further details about the awards night, venue and ticket costs on June 27th please visit or contact with any enquiries


Click here to find out more about the winning and highly commended entries from 2017